Elected Officials

The City of Bella Vista is a city of the first class in Bella Vista, Arkansas, and run by a Mayor-Council form of government. We have a City Council - our governing body - made up of six members, two from each of the three wards in the city. Each Council Member serves a four-year term, with one of the two positions in each ward up for election every two years. The mayor serves a four-year term. The City Clerk is also elected, and serves a four-year term.