101 Town Center, P.O. Box 5655, Bella Vista, AR 72714 (479)876-1255
Library Advisory Board

Library Advisory Board

Additional Resource

View All

Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board members serve to advise the mayor and City Council members on matters pertinent to the operation and needs of the Bella Vista Public Library. 

The board consists of seven members appointed by the mayor then confirmed by City Council. Members serve five-year terms and must live in city limits. The Library Director serves as an ex-officio member on the board, but does not have a vote.

Current Members:
Susan Santos — Term expires Dec. 31, 2018 
Barbara Knotts — Term expires Dec. 31, 2018
Sally Benson — Term expires Dec. 31, 2018
Caleb Ellicot — Term expires Dec. 31, 2020
Marianne Farner — Term expires Dec. 1, 2020
Lila Smith — Term expires Dec. 31, 2023
Arlyn Engelken — Term expires Dec. 31, 2023

The Library Advisory Board meets quarterly at 2 p.m. the third Wednesday of the month at Bella Vista City Hall.