101 Town Center, P.O. Box 5655, Bella Vista, AR 72714 (479)876-1255
City Council

City Council

Additional Resource

View All

City Council


The City Council is the legislative and policy-making body of our city government. The City Council sets city policy by voting on and passing ordinances and resolutions. The Council also approves the annual city budget and appoints or removes certain board, committee and commission members. City Council members serve four-year terms and prepare for and participate in two regularly scheduled meetings per month and any special meetings as might occasionally be necessary to address matters of urgency. 

City Council representation is divided among the city's three Wards, shown here, based on population. Two Council Members represent each Ward and those running for election to City Council must live in the Ward they represent. However, all Council Members are elected at-large, meaning every Bella Vista voter chooses a candidate for every Ward, even if they don't live in that part of the city. For more information on municipal elections, visit the Benton County voting website here.

City Council work sessions are typically the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m.
City Council regular meetings are typically the fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m.
Find agendas here.


Jerry Snow
Ward 1, Position 1 (term expires Dec. 31, 2024)
29 Brecknock Drive
Bella Vista, AR 72714
Cell: 479-903-3349
jsnow@bellavistaar.gov

John FlynnJohn D. Flynn
Ward 1, Position 2 (term expires Dec. 31, 2022)
12 N. Brent Lane
Bella Vista, AR 72714
Home: 479-876-2224
jflynn@bellavistaar.gov


Jim WozniakJames Wozniak
Ward 2, Position 1 (term expires Dec. 31, 2024)
25 Ettington Drive
Bella Vista, AR 72714
Home: 479-855-1292
jwozniak@bellavistaar.gov


Larry WilmsLarry Wilms

Ward 2, Position 2 (term expires Dec. 31, 2022)
109 Mayfair Drive
Bella Vista, AR 72715
Home: 479-876-1991
lwilms@bellavistaar.gov

Doug Fowler

Doug Fowler
Ward 3, Position 1 (term expires Dec. 31, 2024)
4 Kelaen Lane
Bella Vista, AR 72715
Cell: 214-402-4657
dfowler@bellavistaar.gov

Steve BourkeSteven Bourke
Ward 3, Position 2 (term expires Dec. 31, 2022)
34 Duvall Lane
Bella Vista, AR 72715
Cell: 479-553-7581
sbourke@bellavistaar.gov


CONTACT THE CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Message: